Mountain Man Rendezvous Native American

JenaeBriggsMountainManRendezvousNativeAmericanIndianFullBodyf/4.5 1/160ss, 18mm Focal Length, 3:47 pm

 My on-camera flash was triggering the speedlight that we had off-camera. I think this photo looks really nice in a dark sepia tone. It reminds me of the photos taken of Native Americans by a geographical survey back when the Unites States was spreading out toward the west. I especially love how it brings out the texture in the grass and I like the range of dark to light leather in his pants.

 

JenaeBriggsMountainManRendezvousNativeAmericanIndianEnvironmentalPortraitf/5 1/200ss, 18mm Focal Length, 3:44 pm

 In a few of these photos, the sky did get blown out. It was very bright outside. But I photoshopped in some clouds from another photo of the Native American.

JenaeBriggsMountainManRendezvousNativeAmericanIndianheadandshoulderssepiaf/9 1/200ss, 30mm Focal Length, 3:40 pm

 This photo feels stronger in Sepia as well.

JenaeBriggsMountainManRendezvousNativeAmericanIndianheadshotf/11 1/200ss, 55mm Focal Length, 3:47 pm

  My on-camera flash was triggering the speedlight that we had off-camera in this photo as well. I like that this photo is all about the details. His necklaces and headdress really stand out in this image.

 

JenaeBriggsMountainManRendezvousNativeAmericanIndianTribalDrumlPortraitf/5.6 1/200ss, 35mm Focal Length, 3:41 pm

 I am so glad I got a photo of this side of the drum as he is playing it. It has a nice feel to it.

JenaeBriggsMountainManRendezvousNativeAmericanIndianTribalDrumMalletPortraitf/10 1/200ss, 55mm Focal Length, 3:41 pm

We used a reflector and an off-camera flash in this photo. I like that he is looking slightly off-camera. It makes the image look serious and epic.

Leave a comment